wandering eye wednesday: week eleven

Another photo from our Hawaiian vacation.  We were driving along the Road to Hana and had pulled off to explore.  I loved the “secret garden” feeling of this structure.  Taken with an old Olympus digital camera, edited with PicMonkey.  Photo was straightened, cropped and brightened.

Hidden Paradise Entry

Blog Signature

About amy

I'm a crafter, a wife, a gardener, an aunt, a sister, a daughter, an entertainer, a reader, a creator. I like to read and paint and cook and relax with friends. Life is a gift, and I live it to the fullest!
This entry was posted in Everything Else and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to wandering eye wednesday: week eleven

  1. Dylan says:

    Beautiful. Sometimes it does take some brightening to get a photo to appear more like it actually did. It’s nice to know the editing that was done.

    • amy says:

      Thank you, Dylan! I know I appreciate the editing disclosure when other people post pictures, since I’m new to photography especially. It helps me learn what is realistic and what is only possible through the magic of software. I’m glad you can appreciate it too!

  2. Pingback: Looking Back: March 2014 | painted posies

Leave a Reply

