wandering eye wednesday: week fifteen/2

HAPPY EARTH DAY!! In honor of today, I bring you this:

Forest Bottom LA California

This week, we’re doing a quick photo I took with the iPhone and edited in PicMonkey (which is how we’re doing it for my next LA trip photo post, too!). I didn’t crop or adjust the color in this one, but I DID apply the “Cross Process” filter to it, adjusting the red at 80%.  I then applied the “Lomo” filter to it with the edges blurred at 0% and the fade at 75%.  I suppose if I’d edited in PS, I could have brought out more of the colors in the leaves, buuuuut… laziness wins!

I took this on a hike in LA.  Stay tuned for the next set of photos from that trip! In the meantime, I hope you’re having a fantabulous week! Do something nice for the planet today, would ya?

Blog Signature

About amy

I'm a crafter, a wife, a gardener, an aunt, a sister, a daughter, an entertainer, a reader, a creator. I like to read and paint and cook and relax with friends. Life is a gift, and I live it to the fullest!
Image | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to wandering eye wednesday: week fifteen/2

  1. Pingback: spring break in LA – 2015 style 2.0 | painted posies

Leave a Reply

